Psychology & Corona

bfp-logo_edited.png

The Expert group "Psychology and Corona" is supported by the BFP

Mission/Vision

 The group developed organically because they felt that the expertise of behavioral scientists and professional psychology was insufficiently represented in different expert panels such as GEES and in policy making committees. The ad hoc group started early May after several individual psychologists had taken initiatives earlier to contribute to the debate in media and at policy making level on managing the Corona crisis.  The group is composed of academics and representatives of professional psychology with specializations in motivation, social, clinical and health psychology. 

 

The group has the following aims:

  • To advance a conceptual framework on corona-related behavior as a basis for strategic advice

  • To collect and disseminate information on ongoing research and data-based information

  • To write and distribute regular short reports with practical and concrete do’s/don’ts

  • To develop visibility and building up a direct relationship with media/journalists and committees of other experts and policy makers

  • To become the contact point for questions by media and policy makers on corona-related behavior

Newest additions

Here you can find all the information about the member of the expert group.

All the reports from the "Psychology and Corona" expert group are collected in this section as well as the reports supported by the expert group.

 

You can find information about different topics including the pandemic, motivation and government measures. 

On this page you can find the data repository consisting of different psychological studies about COVID-19 in Belgium. For each study a short summary, take home messages and policy implications exist. 

Superior Health Council working group on Mental Health and Covid-19

 

Since the beginning of the pandemic, a working group is active within the Superior Health Council (FPS Public Health), in order to make recommendations to the authorities on the impact of covid-19 on mental health :

  • A first advice "Psychosocial care during the COVID-19 pandemic" was published in May 2020.  This advice concerns the psychological issues that may result from the Covid19 pandemic, how they may evolve and what we know about the means to be implemented in order to tackle them in the mid- to long-term. 

  • revision was published in February 2021, which includes an update of the international literature and a survey of health professionals and representatives of patients and caregivers. IN this survey, the insights of the mental health care professionals, caregivers and patients was examined and integrated into the advice.

  •  As part of this review, the Belgian Mental Health Data Repository was also initiated, where we centralize alle studies and data that can shed some light into the mental health impact of the COVID-19 pandemic. The aim of this living document is to provide an organized overview of the existing and planned data as well as provide some common insights. 

If you have any questions regarding the working group within the Superior Health Council, or you want to become an active member or you know studies on the mental health impact of covid-19 which could be of interest for the repository feel free to let us know via info.hgr-css@health.fgov.be with subject “Mental Health & Covid”. 

Website building team

WhatsApp Image 2021-04-22 at 16.18.35.jp

Alix Bigot

PhD psychology student

HannahDeLaet.jpg

Hannah De Laet

Scientific assistant

Psychologie et Corona

Le groupe expert "Psychologie et Corona" est soutenu par la BFP

Vision/Mission

Le groupe d'experts s'est développé de manière organique suite à l'observation que l'expertise des scientifiques du comportement et des psychologues professionnels était insuffisamment représentée dans les différents groupes d'experts, tels que le GEES et dans les comités d'élaborations des politiques. Le groupe ad hoc a débuté au début du mois de mai, à la suite des initiatives prises par différents psychologues afin de contribuer au débat dans les médias et dans l'élaboration des politiques sur la gestion de la crise Corona. Le groupe se compose d'académiciens et des psychologues professionnels spécialistes de la motivation, de la clinique et de la psychologie sociale et de la santé. 

Le groupe poursuit les objectifs suivants :

  • Développer un cadre conceptuel sur les comportements liés à la COVID-19 comme base pour fournir des conseils stratégiques

  • Collecter et diffuser des informations sur les recherches en cours et des informations empiriques

  • Produire et diffuser des brefs rapports à intervalles réguliers avec des recommandations pratiques et concrètes

  • Développer la visibilité et établir des relations avec les médias, d'autres groupes d'experts et les décideurs politiques  

  • Devenir le point de contact pour les questions des médias et des décideurs politiques sur les comportement liés à la COVID-19

Derniers ajouts

Vous trouverez ici toutes les informations sur les membres du groupe d'experts.

Tous les rapports du groupe d'experts "Psychologie et Corona" sont rassemblés dans cette section. Vous y trouverez également les rapports soutenus par le groupe d'experts.

 

Vous pourrez trouver des informations sur différents sujets, notamment la pandémie, la motivation et les mesures gouvernementales.

Base de données

Sur cette page, vous pouvez trouver le référentiel de données constitué de différentes études psychologiques sur la COVID-19 en Belgique.

Groupe de travail du Conseil Supérieur de la Santé sur la santé mentale et la covid-19

 

 

Depuis le début de la pandémie, un groupe de travail est actif au sein du Conseil Supérieur de la Santé (SPF Santé Publique), afin de faire des recommandations aux autorités sur l'impact de la covid-19 sur la santé mentale :

  • Un premier avis " Prise en charge psychosociale pendant la pandémie de COVID-19 " a été publié en mai 2020.  Cet avis concerne les problématiques psychologiques pouvant résulter de la pandémie de Covid19, leur évolution et ce que l'on sait des moyens à mettre en œuvre pour y faire face à moyen et long terme. 

  • Une révision a été publiée en février 2021, qui comprend une mise à jour de la littérature internationale et une enquête auprès des professionnels de santé et des représentants des patients et des aidants. Dans cette enquête, les points de vue des professionnels de la santé mentale, des aidants et des patients ont été examinés et intégrés dans les conseils.

  •  Dans le cadre de cette révision, le Référentiel Belge de Données sur la Santé Mentale a également été initié, où nous centralisons toutes les études et données qui peuvent apporter un éclairage sur l'impact de la pandémie de COVID-19 sur la santé mentale. L'objectif de ce document de travail est de fournir une vue d'ensemble organisée des données existantes et prévues, ainsi que de fournir quelques idées communes. 

Si vous avez des questions concernant le groupe de travail au sein du Conseil Supérieur de la Santé, si vous souhaitez devenir un membre actif ou si vous connaissez des études sur l'impact de la covid-19 sur la santé mentale qui pourraient être intéressantes pour le référentiel, n'hésitez pas à nous en faire part via info.hgr-css@health.fgov.be avec pour sujet "Santé mentale & Covid".