Psychology & Corona

Composition of expert group
p.chauvier.jpg

Pauline Chauvier

  • Grey LinkedIn Icon

FR

Elderly people, Geriatrics, Mental health, Caregivers, Hospital

Pauline Chauvier is a clinical psychologist and family and systemic psychotherapist. She has been working at the Cliniques Universitaires Saint Luc de Bruxelles in an acute geriatric unit for more than 10 years. In this context, she worked in the Covid Service during the first wave of the epidemic, within the geriatrics team and with patients and their families. Since October, she also has a mandate to support the care teams who take care of covid patients: discussion groups and individual follow-up for the teams, organization of psychological care for patients, supervision of nursing and physiotherapy trainees, reflection on end-of-life support, ...

She also has a private practice of individual, couple and family psychotherapy; and she is in charge of an "end-of-life support and palliative care" course at the HEPN (Haute école de la Province de Namur). 

Since the beginning of her career, Pauline Chauvier has always been committed to the professional associations, and it is as a representative of the UPPCF (Professional Union of French-speaking Clinicians) that she participates in the group of experts in psychology and corona.

Expert in the press

Psychologie et Corona

Membres du groupe expert
p.chauvier.jpg

Pauline Chauvier

  • Grey LinkedIn Icon

FR

Personnes âgées, gériatrie, santé mentale, aides-soignants, hôpital

Pauline Chauvier est psychologue clinicienne et psychothérapeute familiale et systémique. Elle travaille au sein des Cliniques Universitaires Saint Luc de Bruxelles dans une unité de gériatrie aigüe depuis plus de 10 ans. Elle a, dans ce cadre, travaillé en Service Covid lors de la première vague de l'épidémie, au sein de l'équipe de gériatrie et auprès des patients et de leurs familles. Depuis octobre, elle a également un mandat pour accompagner les équipes soignantes qui s'occupent des patients covid : groupes de parole et suivis individuels pour les équipes, organisation des prises en charge psychologiques des patients, supervision de stagiaires infirmiers et kinés, réflexion sur l'accompagnement de fin de vie, ...

Elle a par ailleurs une pratique privée de psychothérapies individuelle, de couple et familiale ; elle est en charge d'un cours d'"accompagnement de fin de vie et de soins palliatifs" à la HEPN (Haute école de la Province de Namur). 

Depuis le début de sa carrière, Pauline Chauvier a toujours eu à coeur de s'investir dans le milieu associatif professionnel, et c'est comme représentante de l'UPPCF (Union Professionnelle des Cliniciens Francophones) qu'elle participe au groupe d'experts psychologie et corona

L'experte dans la presse